• SLC
  • High School Division Workshops
  • Middle Level Jamboree
  • Elementary Division Conferences

bluebar top
The IASC is a 501(c)3 non profit business. Donations are tax deductible to the extent the law allows. Please consider supporting us and our work in developing leadership in Indiana Schools.
DonatetoIASCbluebar bottom

September 8 - Valparaiso University - Harre Union - Valparaiso
September 9 - IUPUI - Campus Center - Indianapolis
September 10 - Indiana University - Memorial Union - Bloomington
9:00 AM—12:00 PM (Eastern)
Registration—8:15 AM
{The Valparaiso University Workshop begins at 8 AM (Central Time)}
Download the Workshop Flyer Here
Workshop Highlights
Ice Breakers & Team Building Activities
Networking with leaders like you
Diversity Workshop
Learn about 2015-2016 IASC Events, Programs, Awards & Recognitions
Host University Programming
Delegate Sharing—Projects & Activities/Local School Issues
Host University Campus Tour
Online Registration  Here
Registration Deadline - September 4, 2015

September 14, 2015

Indiana Convention Center
100 S Capitol Avenue
Indianapolis, IN  46225
8:45 AM—2:45 PM
Registration—8:15 AM
Online Registration click here
Download the Conference Flyer - here
Registration Fee - $50.00
Facilitator—Terri Johnson, Executive Director
Missouri Association of Student Councils
Leadership A—Z: Resources & ideas to take home with you
Games that teach Leadershipparticipate/take home with you
Generation iY by Tim Elmore—changing the way we relate to today's teens and young adults
Project/Idea Share—bring your best project/idea to share with your colleagues
“What if?...” - strategies to participate in the IASC’s State Project
Ideas to incorporate the IASC’s pillar——into your leadership program
Riley Children Hospital’s Kids Caring & Sharing—Learn about IASC’s designated State Charity
Indiana SADD—Students Against Destructive Decisions
generationOn—supporting the philanthropic efforts of Indiana children
IASC Programming, Events & Awards—the what, when, where, why & how of what we do

The Indiana Association of Student Councils is pleased to announce that our IASC Executive Director, Mr. Rob Zeider, has been presented the highest regional award for student council advisers. The award was announced at the annual National Association of Workshop Directors' (NAWD) National Conference on Student Activities, held in Scottsdale, AZ, Dec. 5-7, 2014.

Rob Zeider was awarded the Earl Reum Award for NASSCED Region 5, which includes West Virginia, Ohio, Indiana, Illinois, Iowa, and Nebraska. This award was created in memory of Earl Reum, whose contributions to the field of Student Leadership inspired thousands of advisers and students in the United States and Canada – through Mr. Reum's 50+ years of workshops and speeches. The Earl Reum Award was presented to Mr. Zeider for his excellence in working with student activity advisers.

Earl Reum Award Recipients 2014 downsize

Regional winners of the 2014 Earl Reum Award are as follows, pictured left to right: Lance Ledebur - Maryland, Marquita Thomas - Southern Association of Student Councils, Doug Erickson (National Recipient) - Minnesota, Rob Zeider - Indiana, Ann Bolzerius - Missouri, Laura Price - Texas

Mr. Zeider's work with the Indiana Association of Student councils began in the IASC High School Division, where he served as a leader at the IASC High School Summer Leadership Camp. Mr. Zeider served for many years as the IASC State Treasurer, and a member of the IASC State Board. For the past several years, he has worked both as the State Treasurer, and as the IASC Executive Director.

Mr. Zeider, of Star City, IN (formerly of Kouts, IN), has been a leader in the education field for over 20 years. Prior to his retirement in 2012, he was the head of the music department for the Kouts, IN schools. His band and choral groups performed in national settings, including Chicago, New York City, and Disney World. In addition to his position as Student Council Adviser, Mr. Zeider assisted in the creation of an annual county-wide High School Leadership Conference for Porter County high schools.

Member schools of IASC congratulate Rob Zeider for his well-deserved 2014 Earl Reum Award!

Upcoming Events

Tue Sep 08 @ 9:00AM - 01:00PM
HS Div Regional Workshop (North)
Wed Sep 09 @ 9:00AM - 01:00PM
HS Div Regional Workshop (Central)
Thu Sep 10 @ 9:00AM - 01:00PM
HS Div Regional Workshop (South)
Sun Sep 13 @ 1:00PM - 05:00PM
HS Div Executive Committee Meeting
Mon Sep 14 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
IASC Advisers' Conference

IASC Moments

  • State Convention 2012 551
  • State Convention 2011
  • State Convention 2012 588
  • State Convention 2012 571
  • State Convention 2012 563
  • State Convention 2012 557
Back to Top